DEDICATION CEREMONY

WHITE PLAINS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL



AUGUST 27, 1989

DEDICATION PROGRAM

Welcome

Mr. Ben Bolick, Principal

White Plains School

Invocation

Reverend Robert Blake

Minister, White Plains Friends Church

Presentation of Building and Remarks

Dr. Claude V. Ayers, Chairman

Surry Cunty Board of Education

Comments

Mr. Fred O'Neal, Chairman

Surry County Board of Commissioners

Introduction of Speaker

Dr. David A. Martin, Superintendent

Surry County Schools

Dedication Address

Mr. Bob R. Etheridge

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Recognition of Guests

Dr. Martin

Tour of Building

White Plains Sixth Grade Students

Assisting

Refreshments

School Cafeteria

Mrs. Bessie Marshall, Manager

SURRY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Dr. Claude V. Ayers, Chairman Mr. James R. Marion, Vice Chairman Mr. Marvin E. Beasley Mrs. Penny P. Simmons Mrs. Sue W. Stone

White Plains Elementary School

Architects: Clemmer, Bush, Sills, & Abernethy
Engineer: McDermott, Canaday & Little
General Contractor: Wishon & Carter, Builders
Electrical Contractor: Johnson's Modern Electric
Plumbing Contractor: T. M. Caldwell Plumbing
Mechanical Contractor: Floyd S. Pike Contractors
Grading Contractors: Johnny C. Johnson, Inc.
Landform Construction

Hickory Hickory Yadkinville East Bend Hickory Mt. Airy White Plains White Plains